8 August 2024 - 6 September 2024

230183-2D

1 clinical stay of 28 nights / 6 return visits / $50 screening

The compensation received will be contingent upon the results achieved during the follow-up visits.

Up to 17 025$in compensation

  • Sexmen and women
  • Age18-55 years old
  • BMI30 or greater
  • Man
  • Man
  • smoke_free

Please note that if you are accepted into the study 230183-2D, you will be randomly assigned to either group (SENT or MAIN 1 or MAIN 2). Being available for either one will increase your chances of participating in the study. See the dates in the study details.

I'm registering arrow_downward
Élément décoratif

Study details

This study is offered to men and women who are non-smokers. Women must not be using hormonal contraception.

This study drug is being developed as a new drug for obesity.

Do know someone who might be an ideal candidate for this study? Refer your friend, and you could both earn $200. Learn more about our referral program here.

A study with 1 stay at the clinic of 28 nights and 6 return visits. You can only participate in one of the groups below.

SCREENING PERIOD expand_more

Screening starts

Fri, Jul 12 2024 -

230183-2D SENT (August 8, 2024 to February 14, 2025) expand_more

Pre-check

Thu, Aug 8 2024 - (Between 06:30 & 08:00 AM)

Check-in

Thu, Aug 8 2024 - (Between 04:00 & 05:00 PM)

Check-out

Fri, Sep 6 2024 - (Between 07:30 & 09:30 AM)

Return visit

Thu, Sep 12 2024 -

Return visit

Thu, Oct 17 2024 -

Return visit

Sat, Nov 16 2024 -

Return visit

Mon, Dec 16 2024 -

Return visit

Wed, Jan 15 2025 -

Return visit

Fri, Feb 14 2025 -

230183-2D GROUP 1 (August 20, 2024 to February 26, 2025) expand_more

Pre-check

Tue, Aug 20 2024 - (Between 06:30 & 08:00 AM)

Check-in

Tue, Aug 20 2024 - (Between 04:00 & 05:00 PM)

Check-out

Wed, Sep 18 2024 - (Between 07:30 & 09:30 AM)

Return visit

Tue, Sep 24 2024 -

Return visit

Tue, Oct 29 2024 -

Return visit

Thu, Nov 28 2024 -

Return visit

Sat, Dec 28 2024 -

Return visit

Mon, Jan 27 2025 -

Return visit

Wed, Feb 26 2025 -

230183-2D GROUP 2 (September 5, 2024 to March 14, 2025) expand_more

Pre-check

Thu, Sep 5 2024 - (Between 06:30 & 08:00 AM)

Check-in

Thu, Sep 5 2024 - (Between 04:00 & 05:00 PM)

Check-out

Fri, Oct 4 2024 - (Between 07:30 & 09:30 AM)

Return visit

Thu, Oct 10 2024 -

Return visit

Thu, Nov 14 2024 -

Return visit

Sat, Dec 14 2024 -

Return visit

Mon, Jan 13 2025 -

Return visit

Wed, Feb 12 2025 -

Return visit

Fri, Mar 14 2025 -

Contact our recruitment centre at 1 866 262-7427 for updated information.

Please complete the form below to determine if you meet the pre-eligibility criteria. Once this form has been successfully completed, our recruitment centre will contact you to review your medical history and, if applicable, schedule a medical assessment appointment. The dates listed above and the amount of compensation are subject to change.

phone_forwarded

Am I eligible?

Syneos Health conducts clinical studies with the participation of hundreds of volunteers every year. To be eligible for one of our studies, you must be at least 18 years old.

In addition, you must meet certain conditions defined in the research protocol, such as gender, age, weight, medical history, type of medication, etc. For each study, you will be asked to undergo a comprehensive medical examination which will take place at our clinic.

Interested? Apply for registration online

Calculate your BMI
(Body mass index)

expand_more
expand_more

Votre IMC :

Contact us
1 866 262-7427

Opening hours of our call centre:
Monday – Friday: 8:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Saturday: 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Sunday: Closed

Close video

Newsletter subscription

expand_more

Language

Sex

Smoker or Non smoker